Difference between revisions of "ChouCho"

From Cypher Gate Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 50: Line 50:
== External Links ==
== External Links ==
[http://iwill-music.co.jp/choucho/ Official website]
* [http://iwill-music.co.jp/choucho/ Official website]

Latest revision as of 10:36, 16 August 2019

Real Name -
Other Name(s) ChouCho (ちょうちょ)
Born June 21, Osaka, Japan
Nationality Japan
Years Active 2007–present
Genre(s) J-Pop
ChouCho during live performance

ChouCho (ちょうちょ) is a Japanese singer and former utaite singer. She begins her career by doing cover songs before debuting as a professional singer in 2011. She has lent her voice for various anime and video games. Besides singing, she also writes her own lyrics.

Born in Osaka, ChouCho started learning to play the keyboard at the age of 4. During high school, she established a band Lotus Lotus in 2007, covering anime songs. In June 2008, she uploads personal cover songs to Nico Nico Douga site, and since then has covered some anime and Vocaloid songs. On July 2011, ChouCho made her professional debut by releasing her first single Kawaru Mirai. This song was made as the opening title of Kamisama no Memo-chou anime.

Since then, she has released various songs featured in anime titles. Some anime that features her songs are Hyouka, Girls und Panzer, Suisei no Gargantia, Fate/kaleid liner Prisma Illya, High School DxD, Masamune-kun no Revenge (adapted from manga by DJMAX illustrator Tiv), and many others. Video games that also features ChouCho's songs are Million Arthur and Groove Coaster.

ChouCho have released the following singles and albums.

Albums & EPs

  • Lapis (as Junky Infinity ChouCho) (2011)
  • Crystal Note (2011)
  • Flyleaf (2012)
  • Secretgarden (2013)
  • Color of Time (2018)


  • Kawaru Mirai (2011)
  • Authentic Symphony (2011)
  • Harmonia (2011)
  • Million of Bravery (2012)
  • Yasashisa no Riyū (2012)
  • DreamRiser (2012)
  • Sora to Kimi no Message (2013)
  • Starlog (2013)
  • Ano Sora ni Kaeru Mirai de (2014)
  • Natsu no Hi to Kimi no Koe (2014)
  • Bless Your Name (2015)
  • Piece of Youth (2015)
  • Kūsō Triangle (2016)
  • Asterism (2016)
  • Elemental World (2017)
  • Kaleidoscope/Usubeni no Tsuki 2017
  • Ashita no Kimi Sae Ireba Ii. 2017


External Links