Difference between revisions of "Makou"

From Cypher Gate Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 27: Line 27:
*[[Yo Creo Que Si]]
*[[Yo Creo Que Si]]
*[[Yo Creo Que Si -Live House Version-]]
*[[Yo Creo Que Si -Live House Version-]]
*[[Your Own Miracle - Disco House Mix-]] (Arranger)
== External Links ==
== External Links ==

Revision as of 01:06, 16 October 2010

Makoto Yamaguchi.

Born June 29th 1972 in Sapporo, Japan, Makoto Yamaguchi (makou) has had a long history with both video game music as well as non-video game musical pursuits.

In terms of DJMAX, makou has been a prolific and versatile addition to the franchise's palette of music for a long time. Composing everything from Big Band Jazz to R&B Gospel, to Psychedelic Trance, and with multiple stops in between, makou recently put the proverbial cherry on his 15-flavor cake with a Reggaeton offering in Technika 2. His understanding of complex chord structures is perhaps the deepest of the DJMAX composers, all the way back to reharmonizing Sunny Side with a deep soul/jazz progression in Portable OST.

His professional and personal interest in royalty-free samples possibly is reflected in his usage from time to time of Zero-G's vocal sample libraries, Vocal Foundry and Vocal Forge in his DJMAX compositions. (e.g. Right Now, Put Em Up)


External Links